WARWICKSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

2.00 pm Friday 11 January 2013 Shire Hall, Warwick, CV34 4RR

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-pecuniary Interests
- 3. Confirmatory Hearing Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner (Paragraph 8 of Schedule 1 of the Police Reform and social Responsibility Act 2011)

The Panel will

- (a) Put questions to the Police and Crime Commissioner's proposed appointee for Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner; and
- (b) Following deliberation later in the meeting, make a recommendation to the Police and Crime Commissioner as to whether or not the nominee should be appointed to the office.

4. Confirmatory Hearing – Chief Executive

The Panel will have had the opportunity to question the Police and Crime Commissioner's proposed appointee for Chief Executive at its meeting on 7 January. This is an opportunity to put any questions to the Police and Crime Commissioner regarding his proposed appointment before making a final recommendation.

5. Any other items of urgent business.

To consider any other items that the Chair considers are urgent.

6. Exclusion of the public

To consider passing the following resolution:

'That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the item mentioned below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Schedule 12A of Part 1 of the Local Government Act 1972'.

6. Confirmatory Hearing - Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner

Panel deliberation on proposed appointment.

7. Confirmatory Hearing – Chief Executive

Panel deliberation on proposed appointment, if not already determined at its meeting on 7 January 2013.

JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive Shire Hall Warwick December 2012

Membership

Councillor Michael Doody	Warwick District Council
Councillor Alan Farnell	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Eithne Goode	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Dennis Harvey	Nuneaton & Bedworth Council
Councillor David Johnston	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Peter Morson	North Warwickshire Borough Council
Councillor Derek Poole	Rugby Borough Council
Councillor Gillian Roache	Stratford on Avon District Council
Councillor Ray Sweet	Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Helen Walton	Warwickshire County Council

Co-opted independent members:

Bob Malloy

Robin Verso

Enquiries regarding these agenda papers should be made to Janet Purcell, Democratic Services Manager, Law & Governance, Resources Group Tel: 01926 413716 E-mail: janetpurcell@warwickshire.gov.uk